historical topo map of Atlanta, GA in 1981

1981 Map of Atlanta

USGS Topo · Published 1982

This historical map portrays the area of Atlanta in 1981, primarily covering Fulton County as well as portions of Carroll County, Clayton County, Cobb County, Coweta County, DeKalb County, Douglas County, Fayette County, Gwinnett County, Henry County, Newton County, Paulding County, Polk County, and Rockdale County. Featuring a scale of 1:100000, this map provides a highly detailed snapshot of the terrain, roads, buildings, counties, and historical landmarks in the Atlanta region at the time. Published in 1982, it is the sole known edition of this map.

See more

Map Details

Date Portrayed1981
Date Published1982
PublisherU.S. Geological Survey
Map TypeTopographic
Physical Dimensions44 x 24.1 inches

Editions of this 1981 Atlanta Map

This is the sole edition of this map. No revisions or reprints were ever made.

Historical Maps of Atlanta Through Time

8 maps found

Featured Locations

Download Options

Source Details

CopyrightPublic Domain