historical topo map of Macon, GA in 1964

1964 Map of Macon

USGS Topo · Published 1964

This historical map portrays the area of Macon in 1964, primarily covering Bibb County as well as portions of Laurens County, Jefferson County, Baldwin County, Telfair County, Bleckley County, Macon County, Crawford County, Dooly County, Candler County, Evans County, Houston County, Pulaski County, Sumter County, Jones County, Johnson County, Monroe County, Peach County, Wilkinson County, Wilcox County, Toombs County, Montgomery County, Jenkins County, Twiggs County, Wheeler County, Burke County, Tattnall County, Emanuel County, Bulloch County, Treutlen County, Crisp County, Dodge County, and Washington County. Featuring a scale of 1:250000, this map provides a highly detailed snapshot of the terrain, roads, buildings, counties, and historical landmarks in the Macon region at the time. Published in 1964, it is one of 2 known editions of this map due to revisions or reprints.

See more

Map Details

Date Portrayed1964
Date Published1964
PublisherU.S. Geological Survey
Map TypeTopographic
Physical Dimensions34.1 x 22 inches

Editions of this 1964 Macon Map

Historical Maps of Macon Through Time

Featured Locations

Source Details

CopyrightPublic Domain