historical topo map of Grand Rapids, MI in 1958

1958 Map of Grand Rapids

USGS Topo · Published 1981

This historical map portrays the area of Grand Rapids in 1958, primarily covering Kent County as well as portions of Hillsdale County, Branch County, Washtenaw County, Ottawa County, Ingham County, Kalamazoo County, Livingston County, Jackson County, Calhoun County, Allegan County, Eaton County, Lenawee County, Clinton County, Van Buren County, Shiawassee County, Ionia County, Barry County, St. Joseph County, and Cass County. Featuring a scale of 1:250000, this map provides a highly detailed snapshot of the terrain, roads, buildings, counties, and historical landmarks in the Grand Rapids region at the time. Published in 1981, it is one of 2 known editions of this map due to revisions or reprints.

See more

Map Details

Date Portrayed1958
Date Published1981
PublisherU.S. Geological Survey
Map TypeTopographic
Physical Dimensions29.3 x 22.1 inches

Editions of this 1958 Grand Rapids Map

Historical Maps of Grand Rapids Through Time

Featured Locations

Source Details

CopyrightPublic Domain