historical topo map of Dallas, TX in 1954

1954 Map of Dallas

USGS Topo · Published 1963

This historical map portrays the area of Dallas in 1954, primarily covering Dallas County as well as portions of Tarrant County, Collin County, Denton County, Erath County, Hill County, Ellis County, Johnson County, Parker County, Kaufman County, Somervell County, Hamilton County, Rockwall County, Hunt County, Henderson County, Wise County, Freestone County, Hood County, Van Zandt County, Anderson County, Bosque County, and Navarro County. Featuring a scale of 1:250000, this map provides a highly detailed snapshot of the terrain, roads, buildings, counties, and historical landmarks in the Dallas region at the time. Published in 1963, it is one of 4 known editions of this map due to revisions or reprints.

See more

Map Details

Date Portrayed1954
Date Published1963
PublisherU.S. Geological Survey
Map TypeTopographic
Physical Dimensions32.7 x 21.8 inches

Editions of this 1954 Dallas Map

Historical Maps of Dallas Through Time

Featured Locations

Source Details

CopyrightPublic Domain